Daily Prompt · Random Thoughts

Dear Brain,

Everytime I want to change you decide that you’ve had enough after about two weeks. You convince me it’s okay to not stick with my schedule. You convince me that it won’t do much harm if I eat unhealthy. But afterwards you don’t help me get rid of the guilt.

I don’t like the way you make me feel. I don’t feel comfortable, which is a problem for dancing. I need to present myself, but that isn’t easy when you don’t believe in what you’re presenting. I need to be my physical best for frisbee, but that isn’t easy when you make me give up any work-out schedule I’ve ever set myself. I’m always stuck in the same cycle.

But I want to change that. I want to feel good about myself. As a first step I’m going to do the 30 day ab challenge. And I’m not going to give up, not again.

So this time, please shape up or ship out, because I’m tired of your crap.

Sincerely,
Body

This post was inspired by the daily post.

Leave a Reply

