Week Update

Wrap up – A story about my week #3

A little bit belated, but it’s finally here!

What I’ve been doing

Making Christmas cards

The continuation of last week. Only I haven’t really been drawing, but more cutting out figurines and glueing them on cardboard. I have now finished two cards, which means I will have to hurry to be able to get all my cards ready before Christmas.

Breaking up

My dance partner and I both decided our partnership isn’t working. It’s a shame, but it’s true. I don’t think one of us is to blame, our interests are just not the same.

Dreaming

Of course, everyone dreams while they’re sleeping. The problem is that I just recently realised there is someone who keeps coming back to my dreams. The weird thing is that I don’t know this person very well. Right now I’m in my second year of uni, he’s in his first year. We met at a party during the introduction week and since then I get nervous and excited at the same time whenever I see him in the hallways. I don’t really know what to do about it.

What I’ve been listening to

Christmas Music

Still the same. For the first time ever I’m not getting tired of all the Christmas songs a week after the radio starts playing them. Christmas music just makes me happy.

Starkid

I’m getting a bit boring, still listening to whatever Clark sings. I just can’t get enough of his voice.

What I’ve been watching

Undateable

This sitcom is extremely funny. Partly because it reminds me of my own group of friends, apart from the fact that we don’t have a Danny yet. The jokes are exactly the kind of jokes me and my friends make all the time. Whenever I watch this show I literally sit in front of my computer, laughing out loud.

Strictly Come Dancing

Since I started dancing myself I’ve enjoyed this show so much more, because I can really see who’s good and who’s not that good. Ever since week one I’ve been a big fan of Jay and I really don’t get why he hasn’t gotten a 40 yet. I don’t get why the whole series hasn’t seen a 40 yet this year. There have been plenty of perfect dances this season. Saturday is the final, sadly I won’t be able to watch it when it’s on telly, but I really hope Jay or Georgia wins.

What I’ve been reading

Not much, I don’t have a lot of time to read and when I do have some time on hand I like to spend it drawing or colouring.

That’s it for this week, until the next!

-Anne

Leave a Reply

